Welcome Centers

Thirteen Arkansas Welcome Centers are located at strategic points of entry to the state. An additional Welcome Center, housed in the central office in Little Rock, serves the dual purpose of being the reception area for the department as well as a centrally-located center.

Map of state welcome centers Bentonville Harrison Mammoth-Spring
(click on a location to begin)

Arkansas Welcome Centers serve the traveling public well by offering a brief respite to travelers. Travel Consultants promote tourism in Arkansas by sharing their wealth of knowledge with about one million travelers annually. Several Welcome Centers offer free Westrock coffee and WiFi.  

Arkansas Welcome Centers are open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., seven days a week. The centers are closed these major holidays:  New Years Day, Easter, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The Little Rock Welcome Center is open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays and is closed on state holidays.

Thanks to the efforts of the Governor's Office, the Arkansas Department of Transportation, and the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism, a Welcome Center replacement program is well underway.  Nine new Arkansas Welcome Centers have been rebuilt in Blytheville, Corning, El Dorado, Helena-West Helena, Lake Village, Red River, Texarkana, Van Buren/Fort Smith and West Memphis.  A new Welcome Center is currently under construction at Harrison.  

A map showing locations of Arkansas Department of Transportation rest stops (not staffed) is available on their website.

For more information about the Arkansas Welcome Center program, contact Kayla Hardage, Welcome Center Administrator, at 501-324-1520 or kayla.hardage@arkansas.gov.